Akhilesh Yadav Samajwadi Party Chief And MP From Azamgarh Will Contest UP Elections 2022


UP Election 2022: With the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) bringing to an end the ongoing hullabaloo regarding the seats from where Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and his deputy Keshav Prasad Maurya will be fielded in the upcoming assembly elections, all eyes are now set on Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav on whether he throws his hat in the electoral ring.

This comes as there were constant discussions as to whether Akhilesh Yadav, currently the Member of Parliament from Azamgarh, would lock horns in the electoral battle.

News agency ANI has received information from party sources that the Samajwadi Party chief will contest the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.

READ, UP Election 2022: Audio of Agra RLD District Collector goes viral, former MLA Kalicharan Suman asks Jayant Chaudhary for justice, know the whole matter

Akhilesh to contest from which seat?

SP chief Akhilesh Yadav will be contesting the assembly elections for the first time. The Samajwadi Party has, however, not yet announced from which seat he will contest. But there are talks that Akhilesh Yadav may contest in the third and fourth phases from a seat in Purvanchal or central Uttar Pradesh.

Akhilesh Yadav is an MP from Azamgarh

Akhilesh Yadav had won the elections for the first time from the Kannauj Lok Sabha seat in 2000. He yet again triumphed from the Kannauj Lok Sabha seat in the 2004 and 2009 general elections.

Akhilesh Yadav became the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh in 2012. He then resigned from his Lok Sabha seat to become a member of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly.

Elections in UP from February 10 to March 7

Polling for the 403-member Uttar Pradesh Assembly will be held in seven phases beginning February 10.

ALSO READ: UP Election 2022: Another blow to BJP ahead of polls, western UP regional vice president KK Shukla joins BSP

The polling dates will be February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27, March 3 and 7, while the counting of votes will take place on March 10.



(This is an auto-generated article from syndicated news feed. TEAM BEPINKU.COM may not have modified or edited the article).

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.

You May Also Like