BJP National President JP Nadda To Finalize Rest Of The Names For Goa, Uttarakhand & Goa Polls


New Delhi: The BJP Central Election Committee (ECI) has authorized party president JP Nadda to decide the rest of the names of candidates for BJP for the upcoming assembly elections of Goa, Uttarakhand, and Punjab. The decision has come days before the five states will go to the polls starting February 10.

The information was shared with news agency ANI by a party source which also said that BJP is likely to announce all its candidates by the end of this month.

BJP has announced 165 candidates out of 403 UP assembly seats, and 34 out of 65 candidates for the Punjab assembly. 59 out of 70 candidates have been finalized for Uttarakhand, and 34 out of 40 for Goa assembly.

The above-mentioned source also told ANI that the BJP CEC meeting will take place today to discuss the Uttar Pradesh, Manipur, and Punjab elections.

The elections for the five states will take place in seven phases beginning from February 10. In Uttar Pradesh, the first phase of polling will take place on February 10, the second phase on February 14, the third phase on February 20, the fourth phase on February 23, the fifth phase on February 27, the sixth phase on March 3 and the seventh and final phase on March 7.

In Manipur, the polling will take place in two phases, ie February 27 and March 3. Uttarakhand and Goa will go to polls on February 14, and Punjab on February 20. The polling date for Punjab was postponed from February 14 to February 20 in view of the covid-19 situation in the state on the request of the state government.

The result of the assembly elections will be announced on March 10.



(This is an auto-generated article from syndicated news feed. TEAM BEPINKU.COM may not have modified or edited the article).

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.

You May Also Like