Chidambaram While Releasing Congress’ Goa Election Candidate List


Goa Elections 2022: P Chidambaram, Congress’ senior leader, in a press conference said that the party will not take back the MLAs who defect after the election. He also said that the Congress party has announced 37 out of 38 candidates for the upcoming Goa Election.

The Goa Assembly, consisting of 40 constituencies will go to polls on February 14, 2022.

The Congress party will have bitter memories from the previous election as they were not able to form a government in the state despite winning 17 seats and being the single-largest party in the state. Out of the 17 MLAs won by Congress, 15 of them defected to the BJP after the 2017 election.

Being aware of the past mistakes, Chidambaram said, “I hold a very humble position in the Congress party…Anyone who has defected from Congress, will not be taken back,” in a press briefing.

Congress released the list of its candidates in parts. 29 out of 38 candidates’ names were released in four different lists. Delailah Lobo, the wife of former BJP minister Michael Lobo, has been fielded from the Siolim constituency in Goa. Michael Lobo was formerly a minister under the BJP government.

Here Are The Lists Released By Congress For Goa Election 2022:

Elections for all 40 Assembly constituencies in Goa will take place on February 14. Counting of votes will be done on March 10.



(This is an auto-generated article from syndicated news feed. TEAM BEPINKU.COM may not have modified or edited the article).

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.

You May Also Like