npp: NPP announces first list of candidates for Manipur Assembly


National People’s Party (NPP) on Monday announced the first list of 20 candidates for two phase polls to Manipur assembly.

NPP, which is a partner of the BJP led government is contesting this year’s assembly polls on its own. The party is planning to contest 40 seats in the 60-member assembly.

The candidate list was approved by the NPP’s National President and Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad K. Sangma included Deputy Chief Minister Yumnam Joy kumar Singh (Uripok assembly constituency), sitting MLAs – L. Jayanta Kumar Singh (Keishamthong seat) and N. Kayisii (Tadubi seat).

NPP’s Election Management Committee Chief Joy Kumar Singh has indicated that the party might announce the names of more candidates soon.

The elections to the 60-member Manipur assembly would be held in two phases on February 27 and March 3. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.


Source: The Economic Times
(This is an auto-generated article from syndicated news feed. TEAM BEPINKU.COM may not have modified or edited the article).

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.

You May Also Like