Republic Day 2022: President Approves Conferment Of Civilian Lifesaving Award


New Delhi: The President of India Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday approved conferment of the Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards – 2021, a civilian lifesaving award, to as many as 51 brave citizens of the country on the occasion of Republic Day.

The awards include Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 6 people, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 16 and Jeevan Raksha Padak to 29 persons. Five awardees are posthumous.

The Jeevan Raksha Padak awards are given for a meritorious act of humane nature in saving the life of a person in situations like drowning, accidents, fire incidents, electrocution, natural calamities, rescue operation in mines etc.

Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards – 2021 | Full List

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak

Shri Sarath RR (Posthumous), Kerala
Shri JatinKumar(Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh
Shri RamavtarGodara (Posthumous), Rajasthan
Shri Gyan Chand (Posthumous), Ministry of Railways
Shri Amit Kumar Bhowal (Posthumous), West Bengal
Shri Anil Kumar, Ministry of Railways

Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak

Shri JagdishbhaiDanabhaiMakavana, Gujrat
Shri Deepak Kumar Yadav, Indian Coast Guard, Ministry of Defense
Shri Dharmender, Indian Coast Guard,Ministry of Defense
Shri Monu Kumar, Indian Coast Guard,Ministry of Defense
Master Alfas Bavu, Kerala
Shri Krishnan Kundathil, Kerala
Kumari Mayokha V., Kerala
Master Muhammed AdnanMohiyudheen, Kerala
Shri KurmiDurganandIndrabhushan, Indian Air Force, Ministry of Defense
Shri Dinker Tiwari, Ministry of Railways
Shri Tridip Paul, Ministry of Railways
Shri Rajbir Singh, Ministry of Railways
Shri Sanjeet Kumar Ram, Ministry of Railways
Shri Jahir Ahamed, ITBP
Mr. Mohd. Hussain, ITBP
Shri Shoukat Ali, ITBP

Jeevan Raksha Padak

Shri G. Sanjay Kumar, Andhra Pradesh
Shri T. Venkata Subbaiah, Andhra Pradesh
Shri Nirjogi Ganesh Kumar, Andhra Pradesh
Shri Banti Kumar Bharti, Indian Coast Guard, Ministry of Defense
Shri Bongu Narasimha Rao, Ministry of Railways
Shri Ajay Kumar, BSF
Shri B. Lal Chuanawma, BSF
Shri Abhilash K., CISF
Shri Ajeesh S, CISF
Shri AlekhaPujhari, CISF
Shri Jitender Kumar, CISF
Shri Joshi Joseph, CISF
Shri Kumar Byalyal, CISF
Shri Muralidharan P., CISF
Shri Nitin Shah, CISF
Shri PinkuOraon, CISF
Shri Rijinraj K., CISF
Shri Samath A., CISF
Shri Sandeep Yadav, CISF
Shri Sanjay SP, CISF
Shri Shinoj C., CISF
Shri Shubhendu Vikram Singh, CISF
Shri Praveen Ashok Pawar, CISF
Shri Ashfaq Mohd, CISF
Shri Pradeep Singh, ITBP
Shri Satvir Singh, ITBP
Shri Vijay Singh, ITBP
Shri Vimal Chand Shah, ITBP
Shri Vinod Lal, ITBP

The awards are given in three categories, namely, Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and Jeevan Raksha Padak.

The awards are presented in the form of a medallion and a certificate. Instituted in 1961, every citizen of the country is eligible for these awards and can also be eligible posthumously.



(This is an auto-generated article from syndicated news feed. TEAM BEPINKU.COM may not have modified or edited the article).

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.

You May Also Like