UP Election 2022: Another BJP MLA resigns, joins SP. Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Election 2022: Agra Fatehabad MLA Jitendra Verma Left BJP and joins Samajwadi Party


UP Elections 2022: Another BJP MLA resigns, joins SP - India TV
Image Source : TWITTER
UP Elections 2022: Another BJP MLA resigns, joins SP


  • MLA from Fatehabad, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, Jitendra Verma resigns from BJP
  • He decided to leave BJP after not getting ticket.
  • SP included him in the party and declared him the district president of Agra.

Lucknow: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLA from Fatehabad assembly constituency in Agra district, Jitendra Verma, on Sunday resigned from the primary membership of the party. In a letter sent to BJP State President Swatantra Dev Singh, Jitendra Verma said, “I am resigning from the primary membership of BJP. Please kindly accept.” In his two-line letter, Verma has written nothing more. At the same time, SP has included him in the party and declared him as the district president of Agra.

After joining Samajwadi Party (SP), Jitendra Verma said that I worked for BJP but despite this I was not given ticket. The BJP said they would promote youth but a 75-year-old was given a ticket. Samajwadi Party will form the government in UP and we will work for the welfare of the people. Recently, many other MLAs have left the party even before this. Apart from him, 3 ministers also resigned from the Yogi cabinet.

When asked about his resignation, he said, “There are many reasons for resigning. There is absolutely no running of any worker and MLA in BJP. If you will serve with a sense of service and if you cannot even get manure to a troubled farmer, then what is the MLA for. Yes, the system is bad. Had the system been maintained, this situation would not have been created.” Verma further said, “Not only me, there are many MLAs like me who will leave the BJP.”

When asked about his next decision, he said that it will be known. It is noteworthy that in the recent days, Labor and Employment Minister Swami Prasad Maurya, Forest and Environment Minister Dara Singh Chauhan and AYUSH Minister (Independent Charge) Dharam Singh Saini resigned from the BJP and joined the SP. Brajesh Prajapati, MLA from Banda’s Tindwari, Roshan Lal Verma, MLA from Tilhar, Shahjahanpur, Bhagwati Prasad Sagar, MLA from Bilhaur, Kanpur, Vinay Shakya, MLA from Bidhuna, Auraiya, Digvijay Narayan alias Jai Choubey, MLA from Khalilabad, Madhuri Verma, MLA from Nanpara, Bahraich. And Sitapur MLA Rakesh Rathore is also among those who have resigned from the BJP.



(This is an auto-generated article from syndicated news feed. TEAM BEPINKU.COM may not have modified or edited the article).

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.

You May Also Like