What are the eligibility criteria of the applicant for DDA housing scheme ….


#NewDelhi: The Delhi Development Authority was established in 1956 by the government to develop the capital Delhi in a planned manner. The responsibility of this organization is to find a place to live in the city and to build a colony by creating housing. The company builds housing with everyone from the lower middle class to the rich in mind. The Delhi Development Authority (DDA) divides customers into three categories based on income – low income group (LIG), middle income group (MIG) and high income group (HIG). Housing units are built with these three groups in mind.

Read more: Credit card users should not forget these 4 things, can be a big loss

Eligibility Criteria for DDA Housing Scheme:

  • The applicant must be an Indian citizen.
  • Applicants must be at least 18 years of age.
  • Must have PAN card.
  • In urban areas of Delhi, New Delhi or Delhi Cantonment, flats or plots not exceeding 6 sq m in the name of the applicant, in the name of the applicant’s spouse and in the name of any dependent relative including children.
  • Only one candidate can submit one application.
  • Both husband and wife can apply for a scheme separately. But if two names are drawn in the lucky-draw lottery, only one person will be given a flat.
  • Others will have to remove their own names for other applicants.
  • If an applicant wants to apply for more than one group, he / she has to pay the prescribed application fee for the highest income group.
  • If you want to apply for the Economically Weak (EWS) section, the annual income of the customer should be within Rs. 1 lakh.

Read more: This time the bank raised interest rates on FDs

A lot of applications for DDA flats come to the company. Whose application will be approved is decided by lottery or lucky-draw. The lucky draw lottery of Delhi Development Authority was drawn on March 10 this year to distribute the housing units. More than 30,000 applications were submitted for ‘Housing Scheme 2021’. The company announced in January that the scheme includes luxury flats and penthouses in 14-storey accommodation for customers. Each unit will have a high level finish with roof gardening facilities. A total of 1,354 DDA flats were notified in Sector 19B, Dwarka, Manglapuri and Jasola in Delhi city. These sessions are designed with the middle income group (MIG) in mind.

Read more: Did petrol and diesel prices go up today? Take a look …

According to media reports, there is a lot of enthusiasm among the consumers about the ‘Housing Scheme 2021’. Of the 30,000 applications, 21,000 paid the registration fee, meaning 21,000 participated in the lucky-draw lottery for flats. Of these 21,000, 6,000 applications came for the middle income group (MIG) and high income group (HIG) units. Among the applicants, flats in Dwarka and Basant Kunj are the most sought after. These two space units have the best and highest priced flats. 2,000 applications were received for only 13 flats in Basantakunj. Each of the 215 HIG flats in Jasola Pocket 9B Housing is priced from Rs 1.9 crore to Rs 2.1 crore, which is still considered as the most expensive flat in the history of ‘DDA Housing Scheme’. Customers applied for 1.6 for these 215 flats.

DDA Housing Lucky-Draw Lottery:

The Delhi Development Authority uses a computerized ‘random number indicate technique’ in the lucky-draw lottery. This lucky-draw process is done in the following three ways.

  • Assigning a flat number to each applicant at random. These are then printed and called ‘cross reference applicant’ and ‘cross reference flat’, respectively. These are then randomly mixed and checked by the judges to see if there is any order in the papers.
  • Coins numbered 0 to 9 are kept in a few boxes. The number of boxes will depend on the number of applicants. For example, if 5000 applications are received, 4 boxes will be kept. The judges will then pick up one coin from each box and select the lucky numbers.
  • These lucky numbers are listed and signed by the judges. The lucky numbers are then given to the computer. The computer determines the flat number for the applicant. The ground floor is reserved for physically challenged applicants. Other floors are allocated for the rest.

Published by:Dolon Chattopadhyay

First published:

Tags: DDA Housing Scheme



(This is an auto-generated article from syndicated news feed. TEAM BEPINKU.COM may not have modified or edited the article).

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.

You May Also Like