BJP Releases List Of 34 Candidates Utpal Parrikar Son Late CM Manohar Parrikar Not Part Of List


New Delhi: BJP has announced the names of 34 candidates who will contest the upcoming Goa assembly election 2022. BJP has given the ticket to current Goa CM Pramod Sawant to contest from Sanquelim.

Devendra Fandvais of BJP said that sitting MLA from Panjim has been given the ticket, and not Utpal Parrikar, who is the son of late former CM Manohar Parrikar. “We offered him alternatives, he refused the first one. Talks on with him. We feel he should agree,” ANI quoted him as saying.

Deputy Chief Minister Manohar Ajgaonkar will be contesting from Margao assembly seat.

(This is BREAKING NEWS… Please Refresh The Page for more updates)



(This is an auto-generated article from syndicated news feed. TEAM BEPINKU.COM may not have modified or edited the article).

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.

You May Also Like