Dussen-Bavuma Century Stand Push India On Back Foot


New Delhi: Young KL Rahul-led Indian cricket team is facing South Africa at Paarl in the 1st ODI of the three-match series. The last time when India toured South Africa in 2018, they had defeated the hosts 5-1 in the ODI series in which Virat Kohli had scored 558 runs with three remarkable tons.

South Africa’s newly-appointed skipper Temba Bavuma will surely aim to take momentum into the ODIs from the stunning 2-1 Test series win over Men in Blue.

Ind vs SA 1st ODI is taking place at South Africa’s Boland Park. Team India had played their first match at this ground against Zimbabwe in the year 1997, which resulted in a draw.

In 2001, India had defeated Kenya at Boland Park, while in 2003 they had defeated the Netherlands. So far, India has played three matches on this ground and did not face defeat in any. It will be interesting to see whether the Indian team will be able to maintain this record or not.

Team India will take the field against Proteas keeping in mind the recent Test series defeat against hosts. Young batter KL Rahul is captaining the Indian team, while pace bowler Jasprit Bumrah has been made the vice-captain. The first match is expected to be very exciting, as both the teams are very strong.

South Africa playing XI: Quinton de Kock (wk), Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma (c), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi

India playing XI: KL Rahul (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal



(This is an auto-generated article from syndicated news feed. TEAM BEPINKU.COM may not have modified or edited the article).

About the Author: TEAM BEPINKU.COM

We share trending news and latest information on Business, Technology, Entertainment, Politics, Sports, Automobiles, Education, Jobs, Health, Lifestyle, Travel and more. That's our work. We are a team led by Mahammad Sakil Ansari.

You May Also Like